Episode 36: A Night To Remember

shalamar

Either that was the most delicious dinner ever or I was just in wedded bliss because it seemed everything tasted so good.  Terry and I kept looking at each other and smiling.  He nudged me a couple of times and then whispered in my ear.

“I’m going to start yawning in a few minutes and then we are gonna leave and go back up to the suite, Baby,” said Terry.

I looked at him and we burst out laughing so hard I was crying.  He put his arm around me and shook his head like I was laughing by myself.

“Well hurry up and get to yawning then.  I’m ready to go and get my honeymoon night started.  I have some surprises for you,” I said in a sexy voice.

Terry looked at me and the yawning idea got thrown out of the window.  My husband stood up at the table and said,

“Syrah and I want to thank everybody for coming.”

“Wait a minute Terry,” I said “We have to cut the cake and do the toast too and since we’ve already danced, I wanted to do a wedding party dance.”

Terry sat down and smiled at me as his brother got up to propose a toast.

“I just want to say to the happily married couple, thank you because I needed a vacation.”  Everyone laughed.

“Naw, seriously though, I want to say to you Syrah that you have made my brother a happy man and I have never seen him this peaceful, content, and loved, not to mention generous,” We all laughed again.

“I pray God’s blessings on you both and may your love for each other grow more and more each day.  Remember that love conquers all.  So no matter what, make sure you love each other and things will always work out.  Cheers.”

We all drank to that and then my sister made a toast as well.  We cut the cake, which was extremely scrumptuous.  These Tahitian people really know how to throw down.

We drank wine and laughed at Terry’s Dad’s stories about when he was a teenager.  Terry kept nudging me and yawning at the table like he was crazy.  He was clearly ready to go so we could enjoy each other for the rest of our wedding night.  I was ready to leave too.  I yawned a couple of times just to make him laugh.

The music started to play and I wanted to make sure we all did the wedding party soul train line.  The DJ played the song as I requested, an old school cut, A Night To Remember, by Shalamar.

We got in the soul train line and I went through first with Terry right behind me and we danced down the line together.  He finally grabbed me and hugged me as we made our way down to the end of the line.

My Dad did the James Brown down the line and Terry’s Dad went through doing a combination of the twist and something else.  It was hilarious.  We laughed and danced until Terry started yawning again in the soul train line.

“You are too crazy!” I said.

“I’m in love with you girl and this is gonna be a night to remember for real,” said Terry as he kissed his bride again.

Dinner was finally over and everyone was leaving for the night.  Terry and I headed up to our suite and in the tradition, he carried me over the threshold.  It was so romantic, just beautiful.

I got dressed into a hot silk, lace lined number I picked up earlier during the day.  Terry was going to love this negligee and I looked good.  I had to say so myself.

When I came out of the dressing room/bathroom, Terry had dozens of candles lit and purple and red rose petals were all over the bed.  The music was playing softly and that is how he kissed me, caressed me, and passionately showed me how much he wanted me.  As we held each other and exchanged passionate kisses, the atmosphere of the room changed.  I felt needed, wanted.  I felt sexy, desired.  I had never felt this way before and I was happy that I was experiencing this profound love with my husband.  He loved me, everything about me, and so much that he married me.  Making love to my husband, having my husband make love to me, was wonderful on so many levels, physically, mentally, emotionally.  This was a night to remember.

Click Here To See Video–> A Night To Remember – Shalamar

Photo: http://flashbackparty.web-log.nl/flashbackparty/2008/07/playlist-dinsda.html

© 2009 by Satirah.  All rights reserved.

~ by satirah on January 14, 2009.

Leave a comment