Episode 33: If This Isn’t Love

j_hudson6

God has sent me the man I’ve always wanted.  He sent me a man that has promised to love me for life.  I watched the waves from the balcony of our temporary Tahitian residence.  I could have stayed in that place of paradise forever.  Terry was in love with me and I was in love with him and that was perfect.  This was truly like a dream that I kept having to look down at my hand and make sure I really was engaged and that I really did have a bangin diamond ring on my left hand, ring finger.  The wind felt so good and the sky seemed bluer than I ever remember seeing.

“So, soon to be Mrs. Taylor, what’s on your mind?” said Terry as he walked up behind me and gave me one of those warm, love hugs.

“I was just thinking that you are my very best friend, love of my life, and now my fiance,” I said to him in a sweet voice.

“And you are the love of my life, my girlfriend, my best friend, and I want you to be my wife tonight,” he said.

A huge smile spread across my face all of a sudden and my mouth automatically opened in awe.

“Terry, are you serious?” I asked.

“Yeah baby, I am and I want you to be my wife tonight.  So will you marry me tonight?”

“Well, what about?” I said, but couldn’t speak anymore because Terry kissed my lips shut.

God, could this man really be for real? I thought to myself.

“Yes, I will tonight,” I said as I felt unplanned tears sliding from my eyes.

Finally, I had been found by the man of my dreams, a real man, one who wanted nothing more but to love me, protect me, comfort me, take care of me, be a friend to me, and be my husband, all the while giving me pure love from the depths of his own being.

It felt so good all I could do was cry.  I hugged him long and hard and held onto him with all the strength I could find because I was as light as a feather after that announcement.

“I have everything set up Syrah so you don’t have to worry about any arrangements and stop crying Baby,” said Terry.

“I know T, I’m trying to stop but I just can’t right now.  I feel like the happiest woman in the world.  You know what Baby?  I just…I have never met a man like you who treats me as good as you have.  I have never felt good about loving a man and you have changed that.  You have shown me that I can be loved and love without the hurt and disappointment  I have felt before.  And none of that really matters now because if I had to go through all of that, just for this moment right now, I would do it all over again, just to have you in my life,” I said.

“Baby, I’ll never stop loving you, treating you like you should be treated and you know that,” said Terry  “I want to always see you happy and I’m going to make sure you keep a smile on your face.”

Terry sat down on the bed and I sat on his lap and he just held me for a long time.  Neither one of us said a word but we spoke to each other heart to heart, spirit to spirit, mind to mind, soul to soul.

“Tonight I’m going to marry the love of my life, on a heaven like beach in Tahiti, and I’m finally truly happy and in love.  God if this isn’t love.  Tell me what it is because this is amazing.  Thank you for sending him to me,” I thought to myself as I inhaled Terry’s Angel cologne and smiled.

“So I have hired a staff to take care of you all day so you can be ready for me at sunset, Mrs. Taylor” said Terry.

“Really?”

“Yes, you and I are going to have breakfast in an hour.  Then after that you have a day of pampering and preparation.  Only the best for my beautiful queen,” he said.

“Oh my God Terry!  You have really got it together, huh?” I said “So what happens when we get back home?”

“Well for one thing, you will be moving in with me immediately.  We’ll call everybody and tell them and maybe we can have a reception or if you want we can have another ceremony,” said Terry.

“Aww Terry…I love you baby!” I screamed.

“Okay well if you love me go get dressed because I am starving and we have somewhere to be later,” he said.

We got dressed and headed out to get some breakfast.  I smiled as we walked through the hotel.  Terry reached for my hand as the glass doors opened for us to walk out.  I heard Jennifer Hudson’s song  “If This Isn’t Love” playing softly in the lobby.  It was right on time.

 Click Here To Listen–> If This Isn’t Love – By: Jennifer Hudson

Photo: www.jenniferhudsononline.com

© 2008 by Satirah.  All rights reserved.
~ by satirah on December 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
