Episode 30: More Than Words

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mission accomplished.  I finally finished up the last article I was writing for a new magazine called Indigo that I recently signed a contract with.  I emailed the copy to the editor. 

“He better not edit it too much either,” I said as I hit the send button.

I was about to take a nap when my phone rang, as it has a habit of doing as soon as I decide I want to close my eyes for 45 minutes to an hour.  I looked at the phone and saw that it was Terry so my initial irritation immediately turned into joy, topped off with a pose for the camera smile.

“Hey beautiful, what you up to?” said Terry.

“Hey baby, I just finished up some work and I’m about to just relax for a while,” I said.

“Oh okay, cool.  So did you think about what I asked you the other night?” he asked.

“Of course I did.  I can’t stop thinking about it.”  I told him with excitement escaping from me that I didn’t plan on showing.

“Sooo?” Terry asked.

I could tell he was smiling and I’m sure he knew I was grinning from ear to ear too.

“So, yes!” I said.

“Cool.  I can finalize the plans today and get our tickets,” he said.

“Terry, I can’t believe you are taking me to Tahiti,” I said “This is like a dream come true.  I mean Terry, the car, the gifts.  You’ve really been so good to me.  I can’t even begin to compete with you on that.”

“Baby, we’re not in competition.  I’m doing these things for you because I love you and I want to spend all the time I can with you.  Plus, we both need a vacation and I think we need to go on one,” he said.

“Terry, all I can say is…I’m there and one question?  When do we leave?”

We both laughed.

“Well, next Wednesday is our departure date so make sure you have all the sexy sundresses you want packed in your bag,” he said.

“Next Wednesday?” I asked “Are you serious?”

“Yes, next Wednesday and I am very serious.  You don’t have any conflicts with that do you?” asked Terry.

“Honey, if I did, I don’t now,” I replied “I’m making room for my baby, spending time with my man.”

“Look at you,” he said “girl you gonna make me steal you away for 2 weeks, not just one.”

“Terry, the trip is for a week? Aww, baby!” I screamed.

“Yes, I’m going to have you all to myself for 7 whole days.  I love you Syrah.  This is going to be the best vacation I ever had in my life.  I already know it,” said Terry.

“Aww, Terry I love you too sweetie and I know this is going to be the best vacation I’ve ever had,” I said “You sure know how to make a girl feel loved.”

“How about I make you feel loved tonight by taking you out to dinner?” he asked.

“You know what?  How about I make you feel loved by cooking dinner for you?” I replied. “How’s 7 o’clock?”

“Oh man!  I am there and I can’t wait,” said Terry.

Terry and I talked for a few more minutes and we hung up.  God, I love this man, I thought to myself as I closed my eyes to take in all the good news and think about what I was going to cook for dinner.  Whatever I came up with was going to be good. 

“I am going to Tahiti!” I said out loud and smiled.

I was beginning to learn Terry’s love language.  He is definitely one who shows his love and care by giving gifts.  With him, he has to do something for you to make you smile, cause you to just be happy and erupt with joy.  I loved that about him.  He was not only a giving man but a man of his word.  I could trust that he will do what he says he will.  Truly his love for me was more than words.

Click Here To Watch Video--> More Than Words - Extreme
Photo: www.sfweekly.com
© 2008 by Satirah.  All rights reserved.

~ by satirah on July 25, 2008.

2 Responses to “Episode 30: More Than Words”

  1. Yay! I can’t wait to drink to that . I l.o.v.e it.:)

  2. Yay! I can’t wait to drink to that . I l.o.v.e it.:

Leave a comment